Parts of Speech

Parts of Speech


In English language words are divided into different classes or parts, which are generally called parts of speech.

The parts of speech are divided according to their usage and actions, they perform in the sentences.

There are eight parts of speech.


  1. Noun
  2. Pronoun
  3. Adjective
  4. Verb
  5. Adverb
  6. Preposition
  7. Conjunction
  8. Interjection


The parts of speech is the basic of English language because without parts of speech we cannot differentiate any sentence.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

error: Content is protected !!